BlackRa1n Help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by DaKinG, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. DaKinG

    DaKinG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok i have a problem -_- i was on rock and installed a program that says it would make i tunes think you have the 3.1.3 update (i don't remember the app name) so just to test it out i installed it.
    Now after i installed it i restarted my ipod and now when i go to use blackra1n it crashes on me D:.?

    Itunes won't read my ipod and neither will blackra1n

    Any suggestions please?
  2. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You will have to restore

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    , the fake 3.1.3 makes blackra1n think you are on 3.1.3, which cannot be ra1ned. I would try redsn0w, before you restore. Point it to 3G 3.1.2 firmware . If you choose to restore, use the 2G 3.1.2 firmware.
  3. DaKinG

    DaKinG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Itunes won't pick up my ipod is there another way to restore?
  4. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    DFU restore.
  5. DaKinG

    DaKinG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well my ipod won't even turn on now ?
  6. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Have you tried having it turned off and holding the home button while plugging in the iPod?
  7. DaKinG

    DaKinG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yea it won't respond to anything now -_- i've tried different things to get it back on but nothing works.
  8. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  9. DaKinG

    DaKinG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    That doesn't work either, i've tried everything i can think of and everyone's suggestions. Im going to take it in later and just get a new one i don't mind re-jailbreaking it thats no problem its just the fact that it won't turn on no matter what i do -_-, thanks anyway everyone.
  10. harrison

    harrison New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Wrong doesn't make it think it's on 3.1.3. I've looked in coding only accesses bootrom. By the way your ipod relies on text it was spoofing. My guess it corrupt document and now ipod is bricked.

Share This Page