iOS 3.1 BlackRa1n for Mac is OUT!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Alok, Oct 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alok

    Alok New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  2. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  3. GRMrGecko

    GRMrGecko Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Now the question is does it work with iPodTouch 3G MC/PC Model?
    The other question is if there are any failures/success of it. I'm not using it until I know it'll work 100% with model PC008LL unthethered.
  4. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    yes it works with the 3G iPod Touch, but everytime you need to boot your iPod, you will need Blackra1n to boot it up. So in easier terms, it supports a tethered jailbreak for the 3G iPod Touch.

    I have had one failure where my iPhone was stuck in recovery and it didnt seem like it was jailbreaking. If it does happen to you, its very easy to fix. Just put your device in DFU mode, then hold the power and home until you see the Apple logo. when its on the slider, you can rejailbreak. And its like a 3 second jailbreak.
  5. GRMrGecko

    GRMrGecko Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'll wait and see what greenposi0n is going to become. If it's untethered, then awesome. If not, then I'll probably uses GeoHot's BlackRa1n
  6. Alok

    Alok New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    It's a tethered jailbreak if you have an iPod touch 3G
  7. metalhed89

    metalhed89 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    dos anybody have it working on ipod touch 3g 8gb otb 3.1.1
  8. GRMrGecko

    GRMrGecko Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  9. Bulbuzor

    Bulbuzor New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Why's geo ignoring all these messages for 8 gigs

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. cutetech

    cutetech New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    yeah, it seems like no one is really trying to get a stable jb for the problem child ipt3 8g, I'll wait for greenpois0n and if that doesn't deliver, I give up. I'll cave and get a 16 or 32 gig. damn Apple, it's probably their plan all along. So people like us will pony up the cash for the better ipod

    Come to think of it, should have kept my fiance's 1st gen touch! But I gave it to him when I bought the new one, rofl....irony!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page