Blackra1n doesn't work

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by ipodmanager99, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. ipodmanager99

    ipodmanager99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hi,

    I have an Ipod Touch 2G 3.1.2 now I want to jailbreak it but6 Blackra1n won't work.

    WHAT CAN I DO?

    Is there any other program to jealbreak 2G Ipod touch 3.1.2??

    PLEASE HELP

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If you have a Mac you could use the Dev Team's PwnageTool to create a custom jailbroken 3.1.2 ipsw. That's the only other 3.1.2 jailbreak solution.
  3. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    if you dont have mac then try making a new user account on your computer and try blackra1n on there. if that doesnt work try a friends mac or a friends pc.
  4. ipodmanager99

    ipodmanager99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    that'sw that doesn't work either
    is there a way i can open pwnage tool on windows?
  5. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    nope.... VMWare is a possibility but I can see you'll have huge problems if you try...
  6. ipodmanager99

    ipodmanager99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    hmm can i do it on my ipod?
  7. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    no.... best solution: find another pc to run blackra1n on...

    yours is obv borked for some reason and you're not giving us enough info to determine why blackra1n ain't running on your machine.
  8. ipodmanager99

    ipodmanager99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it says its done and i have it on my ipod but when i try to acces the root folder it says device must be jailbroken to acces the root folder
  9. shastri

    shastri New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You will need to have SSH/SSL installed on your ipod to accesss the root files.
    To do this, first install cydia or rock if you haven't already (through blackra1n on your ipod, its an app)
    After this open up either cydia/rock and search for SSH/SSL then proceed to install it.
  10. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    install 'afc2add' from Cydia to install the afc service that will allow you to view the unjailed root filesystem...

    and easier to use iFunbox or iphone Folders to see the 'root'...

    ...if you do use SSH then make sure you change the default 'alpine' password...

Share This Page