iOS 3.1 blackra1n crashes, stuck on recovery loop

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by lostthegamelulz, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. lostthegamelulz

    lostthegamelulz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I'm running FW 3.1.2 on a 3GS. Whenever I open blackrain, it crashes - I'm on XP right now. Usually blackrain gets me through to the lockscreen but now it crashes when I press make it rain. I've tried running iREB and iRecovery - no luck. Please?? Any help?
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    what version itunes do you have?
  3. Volcomstone000095

    Volcomstone000095 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Reboot your computer?
  4. lostthegamelulz

    lostthegamelulz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    latest version of itunes, rebooting doesn't help. I'm actually on a computer that doesn't have itunes right now. Does that explain my problem at all?
  5. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    itunes 9.1 has problems with rebooting with blackra1n. have you downloaded blackbreeze from ih8sn0w from my sig, they say it can fix that problem
  6. l3eater

    l3eater New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Will it work for Itouch 3G? cause I was forced to re-sync mine when i tried to install Winterboard onto my itouch.
  7. thedj

    thedj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I have this exact same problem on my 3GS its stuck in a recovery mode loop, all i did was reset my network settings and then it rebooted and as always I used blackra1n to boot it and since then it keeps on rebooting in a recovery loop and I cant get it out of it, I just want it to work and go back to the lockscreen, does anyone know how to fix this?
  8. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Well, if you are on a computer without iTunes right now, it won't work. Blackra1n uses a file in iTunes in order to work. Either download iTunes now, or wait until you get to a computer that has it. Also, if you are still stuck in recovery, make sure you are using iRecovery correctly. OwnerofSpam just put up a guide on using it here somewhere. I'll give you a link, give me a sec.

    EDIT: here's your link:http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=284052
  9. thedj

    thedj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I have finally fixed the problem. This is what you need to do: just run blackrain connected to your iPhone overnight and make sure it runs in a loop then when you wake up in the morning it should be at your lockscreen
    the irecovery stuff didn't work for me btw.

Share This Page