iOS 3.1 Blackra1in RC3 will not install cydia

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by FluffyofDoom, Nov 4, 2009.

  1. FluffyofDoom

    FluffyofDoom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    4
    Why won't Blackra1n install cydia................................

    This is what happens............

    i restore my new ipod touch mc (3G/2G) 8g

    then i jailbreak it with blackra1n

    i click on cydia then i click on install

    it says downloading for about 3min straight and then it says

    "Error Downloading cydia"
    Could not download.
    Error: error
    Domain=NSURLErrorDomain
    code=-1001 Userinfo=0x19d5c0
    "timed out"

    i restored about 2 times already
    and it will download rock app
  2. Dabone

    Dabone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    try downloading cydia from rockapp
  3. FluffyofDoom

    FluffyofDoom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    4
    lol ok it was in it but its not even downloading from there. i get a error in rock app to
  4. hi there

    hi there New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Restore, Re-Jailbreak, and download Cydia by itself.
  5. lolwut37

    lolwut37 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Just did this 10 minutes ago for a friend.
    I know for sure it works.
  6. FluffyofDoom

    FluffyofDoom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    4
    well i just restored and did it again selecting only cydia....i got the same thing............im gonna try rc2 (anyone have a link??)
  7. Ahadiel

    Ahadiel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Did you remember to enable wifi first?
  8. FluffyofDoom

    FluffyofDoom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    4
    yes...i did.

    i have figured this out...

    my router isnt letting me
    i know this because i used my neigbors wireless router and it let me download cydia and update and everyting

    but when i get cydia and i try to update from our internet it doesnt let me.....
    i cant figure out why??

Share This Page