Black Screen of Death ?

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by ryanlusk, Oct 10, 2008.

  1. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Man , I just got "Black Screen of Death"
    But I got it to work again , but now it's running slow.
    I'm on Vista , and I need to get this working , because this is my mom's laptop , and if I can't fix it , I'm f***ed.

    So does anyone know anything about fixing this ?

    Thanks.
  2. batman27returns

    batman27returns Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hate to this but it seems your only option left is to purchase a 22" iMac.
  3. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've already got a 20" iMac.
    At my dad's though.
    I'm at my mom's and she has Vista.
  4. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
  5. Appstore 2.0

    Appstore 2.0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Tell your mom that Vista blows nards really hard, and then downgrade it to XP!

    Problem Solved (I typed that really slow... as i were to say it)
  7. ThatGEEKFreak

    ThatGEEKFreak Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPad 3
    They don't have 22" iMac's and how's about getting a macbook or a 24"
  8. soccerpro100cn

    soccerpro100cn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Oh the joys of windows...
  9. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you need the install disks to reinstall ?
    It just came on the laptop when we bought it.

    It stopped happening as much.
    But still once in awhile.
    I'm some glad I figured out the ctrl alt delete , open new task , windows explorer walk around.
    But it's obviously not a fix.

Share This Page