BigBoss says no background?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Seth12821, Oct 27, 2010.

  1. Seth12821

    Seth12821 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Ok, so yesterday, I tried deleting bosspaper because it crashed every time i tried to use it, but when i pressed delete, I would get another popup saying it didn't delete right? Now whenever I try to put a theme on, it says right above the dock icons, 'No Wallpaper Loaded' on the left side, and 'BigBoss' on the right. Does anyone know how to fix this? thanks.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. iKeirNez

    iKeirNez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Try uninstalling through Cydia if u are using CyDelete! Or reinstall then remove
  3. Seth12821

    Seth12821 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    you mean uninstalling bosspaper?
  4. sageDieu

    sageDieu Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah open Cydia itself, it sounds like you're using CyDelete. Open Cydia, go to manage and then packages and scroll down to find it.
  5. Seth12821

    Seth12821 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    yeah, I used CyDelete. I'm guessing there still working on designing it and its still buggy? thanks for the advice you guys.
  6. Seth12821

    Seth12821 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    does anyone know how do delete apps using Cyder 2? Thanks.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. sageDieu

    sageDieu Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Cyder can't interface with the device itself, to install apps it actually just places them in a folder Cydia uses to install things automatically. Use Cydia.

Share This Page