BigBoss Repo - Not found?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by narwal13, Jul 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    When i try to add the bigboss repo, (http://apt.bigboss.us.com/repofiles/cydia/) it keeps saying not found...

    But if i search bigboss in cydia, it'll say its installed. But it doesn't show up in my sources list. And none of the packages show up. Help?
  2. firepelt

    firepelt Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Maybe try uninstalling it and reinstalling it again?

    On my friend's jailbroken Ipod Touch 2g MB model on 4.0 (redsn0w), there were no cydia sources and I just uninstalled bigboss and installed it again and they all showed up so maybe this will work for your one source?
  3. Ouchy_S

    Ouchy_S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Have you updated everything on Cydia. Go into Changes and see if there is anything you need to update.
  4. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    • Illegal/piracy-related discussions
    There are a few updates. I'll update them and see if it helps.

    EDIT:
    Nope. Same problem I updated essentials and I uninstalled the source, and reinstalled it. It still doesn't show up in my sources list. This is what happens when I add the source through the sources list.

    [removed]

    Please help guys.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. ariphas

    ariphas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Under BigBoss, the url is http://apt.thebigboss.org/repofil...

    It's cut off and I don't know how to see the rest but maybe the url you entered isn't valid? Just a guess, as BigBoss has always worked fine for me.

    I remember something similar happening to me only involving ModMyi instead... I don't know what I did to fix that.
  6. peebrian202869

    peebrian202869 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Could you get the 'All sources' package and see if that works?
  7. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    That apt.thebigboss.org/repofiles/cydia/ isn't working

    and I do have all sources.
  8. Ric914

    Ric914 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cydia>Sections>Repositories>BigBoss's Source
  9. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    It says Bigboss is installed.

    But it isn't.
  10. ariphas

    ariphas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah, that I found out, I just wish there was a way to see the whole URL. Seems kinda dumb that I can't...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page