BIA issues!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by ipizzle1, Mar 22, 2009.

  1. ipizzle1

    ipizzle1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm confused about this? yes i did google search it but i didn't get any results i were looking for! Anyway,
    I'm having issues when i want to play Brothers in Arms! yes i bought it, but whenever i download whatever i download from cydia I'm no longer able to play this game! So then i ssh into my ipod and delete all stuff from etc/apt/souces.list.d and make a new folder and keep saurik.list and then it works for a second! I ended up restoring back to the basic untetherd JB and I'm able to play BIA before i open cydia! But after i open Cydia, no can do?

    My point is is there one particular item in cydia that disables this game from playing?
  2. dweng85

    dweng85 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    SBsettings and play in safe mode
  3. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Why must it be played in safe mode?
  4. Tom_L222

    Tom_L222 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Its cracked.
  5. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Really?
    I seen alot of comments on the app store page that it doesn't load.. :/
  6. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Can anyone run this on a jailbroken device? My first guess is that the developer is refusing to let the app run on a jailbroken device as a wide sweeping means of jailbreaking that punishes the innocent. I've see other apps do this, so this one doing it wouldn't surprise me in the least.
  7. charlieiscool12

    charlieiscool12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    actually it just needs to run in safe mode because of the power it takes to play. not becuz its cracked or used on a jailbroken device
  8. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    No, it just dosent work on a jailbroken device at all..
  9. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeah, I've seen people saying that it uses a lot more than most games.
    I'd just play it in Safe Mode.
  10. michaelsipod

    michaelsipod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    no it happens if you bought it too, i figured out that it was winterboard that caused the problem. when i uninstalled winterboard my bia works, but ya safe mode also works, because winterboard doesn't work in safe mode

Share This Page