Becoming top moderator in colloq (looks like ~)

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mossme89, Apr 11, 2008.

  1. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    does anybody know what the command is in colloq to become the top moderator (i dont know exactly what it is called, just that in colloq it looks like a green ~)?

    EDIT: it's called being the admin
  2. FrozenIpaq

    FrozenIpaq New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    4
    I do not use colloq, but from what you are describing it sounds like a simple IRC question. The squiggly line next to a users nick denotes them as the channel founder, you can not get that if you are not a channel founder. In IRC there aren't "moderators" so to say but rather channel operators and IRC operators (IRC operators have global control). to promote yourself to operator status (if you have such) differs with each server but is generally !op or /oper nick password
  3. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    thanks anyway
  4. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    i had an admin symbol next to my name (@) and my nickname is mossme89...what if there is no password? would it then be:

    /oper mossme89
    ?
  5. FrozenIpaq

    FrozenIpaq New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    4
    The @ symbol symbolizies channel operator status, and depends on the server. In most channels the operators have set it to auto-op the channel operators so you don't have to move a finger. The most common command is !op or to ask for someone to give you op status or to add you to the list
  6. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    anybody else know what i'm talking about?
  7. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It depends on the server as to what the command is, but you can not use commands in Colluquy anyways.
  8. chort27

    chort27 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    type /op YOURSCREENNAME

    if it doesnt work , you need to register your account or identify.

Share This Page