iOS 3.1 Battery stuck at 100% - Touch 1g (not jailbroken)

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by jsteelio, Oct 6, 2009.

  1. jsteelio

    jsteelio New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    My battery meter is stuck at 100%. I have tried a restore with factory settings. I have turned on/off. I have drained the battery completely. None of these have fixed it. Anybody have anymore suggestions?

    I am using 3.1.1 firmware.

    Thanks in advance!
    Jason
  2. Number8

    Number8 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    How did you get it to do that? I want my battery to be stuck at 100%

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    , I don't see a problem here

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Do you still have warranty?
  4. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    well.. he wont know when the battery is dying and needs to be recharged obviously.. lol
    lets say he has a 6 hour plane ride, and he thinks his ipod is 100% but its actually 10%.. that would suck haha
  5. Plat

    Plat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Have you tried to Re-jailbreak it? Or doing a Soft-Reset(Holding Power+Home Button until it turns Off)?
  6. jsteelio

    jsteelio New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I rejailbreaked it and did a soft-reset. Neither fixed it.

    When I do a soft-reset it will usually show about 50% battery power then climb back up to 100%.
  7. Plat

    Plat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'd stick to a previous Firmware that don't have this problem, until a new one is launched.

Share This Page