battery meter stays at 100?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by kee, Jan 6, 2009.

  1. kee

    kee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    my touch has been showing that is has full battery power lately and it won't go down. i have been playing games and listening to music and it won't change. last night i was online with it after i got home from school and it jumped from 100 to 60 in a second, then a few minutes later it jumped to 40, and then it died so i pluged it in and it said that it had 15% left. this is really bothersome because i don't know when its going to die on me, any help?
  2. etb_811

    etb_811 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    men, you have some theme, or something like that?
  3. kee

    kee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    i didn't install a theme. it just started yesterday and i didn't install anything for a few days
  4. SuzukiGS750EZ

    SuzukiGS750EZ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    What etb 811? Ok. kee, try and totally drain it. Like, sit it on a table when it's about to die, let it turn off, turn it back on and do it again. Then when it shuts off a second time plug it in until it's fully charged. Did it with mine and now when it goes down to 20% it doesnt stay on an extra 90 minutes like it did in the beginning lol. It jumps to 10% like it should. Good luck.
  5. kee

    kee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did that already lol. i always let it die before i charge it
  6. M3rcer

    M3rcer New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    You got the numeric battery enabled? I've found that its a little inaccurate.
  7. kee

    kee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes its on but thats not the problem since i have had that installed ever since i installed 2.2 a long time ago and just now do i start having problems

Share This Page