Baseband

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iforget, Jan 9, 2010.

  1. iforget

    iforget Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Hello,

    Will blackra1n affect an iPhone 3GS's "baseband" or anything that cannot be reset back to factory conditions with a restore?

    I'm not interested in an unlock, but I don't want to do anything that will permanently change the phone.

    Please advise.

    Thanks,
    iforget
  2. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    No.
    You can always go back to factory defaults with a restore.
  3. iforget

    iforget Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Excellent, thank you. How can the baseband be changed, then? I know there was some sort of a concern over it, right?
  4. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    There was a concern before because you weren't able to unlock it, but now you can.
  5. iforget

    iforget Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Great. I just don't want to irreversibly alter the device. Thank you!

Share This Page