Bar at the top

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by dualcorex, Nov 18, 2007.

  1. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    Has anyone figured out how to change the bar at the top of the ipod. i would like to make my own for my leopard theme. any links
  2. 3CKO

    3CKO New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes this can be done i was playing with it the other day cant remember of the top of my head tho soz so do a search
  3. brewer-11

    brewer-11 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i think the top of bar is called the carrier image. you can change it manually useing a ssh client or you can use sky lar fix through installer which adds it on to customize. i think you have to add the touch fans source repo on to your sources tab to get it though.
  4. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I think he meant the entire bar, didnt he?
  5. 3CKO

    3CKO New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes he did
  6. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    StatusBar .
  7. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    StatusBar.png placed in you theme folder.
    Is there a way to change the color of the text?
  8. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    ok thanks. ya i did mean the whole bar
  9. jimmylvo

    jimmylvo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    question for me too.. the color of text...
  10. markymarkdotcom

    markymarkdotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've searched this forever and the easy answer is no.

    You can change the images but the clock will always be white.

Share This Page