band closes

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by sucram6791, May 11, 2008.

  1. sucram6791

    sucram6791 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    4
    i installed some instruments for band and now it opens for like a minute then closes.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    how do i fix this ?
  2. macguy

    macguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried uninstalling all Band instruments? Keep in mind that Band loads ALL the instruments at start up and the iPod Touch only gives around 100 mbs or so of RAM. If this doesn't work then simply try uninstalling everything related to band to try again...
  3. beatoven

    beatoven New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone
    If you manually installed the instruments using ssh with an FTP program, then it's a permission issue. Check if the instrument's folder and the files within are all set to 755.
  4. fatsnake69

    fatsnake69 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    thanks i didnt think about that
  5. adamman41

    adamman41 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    same thing is happenign to me

    question tho


    I have 21 instruments haha, when i added them i went into my WinSCP to edit their order and put 014 - name of instrument

    stuff like that, that shouldnt affect anything, i just have to wait till all the instruments load?

Share This Page