bali pc games

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by imnouser, Jul 18, 2009.

  1. imnouser

    imnouser Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hay, im going to bali soon, and as u all no, it is a gr8 place to get cheap cd's dvd's and games. i no if u get a console game for ps2 ps3 xbox ect u usually need to get the console chipped, i was hoping to get fallout 3 (hav played it ALOT on a m8's ps3) for pc, do i need to get my pc chipped??
  2. JonnySK

    JonnySK Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No, I'm pretty sure you don't need to get your PC Chipped. You might need a serial code though.
  3. jnskyliner34

    jnskyliner34 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yeap, no need to worry. PC games don't have region locking like consoles do.

    though for PS3 even if there is no region locking, you'll still need to buy a copy that will work with your console. PAL console = PAL games, NTSC console = NTSC games...
  4. tgluak

    tgluak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Bali, I don't think we are just talking about region locking

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    No, PC games dont need that.

    Lol chipped PC..

Share This Page