Backgrounder keeps closing apps!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by auni1996, May 22, 2010.

  1. auni1996

    auni1996 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have backgrounder. Sometimes, it'll randomly close apps.

    Ex.
    I have the Impossible Quiz open. With Activator and Proswitcher, I double-press the home button to bring up Proswitcher. There, I open Opera Mini. After reading what I need, I double-press the home button again, but the Impossible Quiz is gone! Sometimes its there and it just dissappears before my eyes!
  2. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Its your loss memory. Don't background alot of apps.
  3. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Apps will close when the device doesnt have enough resources.
  4. auni1996

    auni1996 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Oh so its just a memory issue? OK then. Thanks!
  5. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    memory as in RAM, not memory as in GB's
  6. auni1996

    auni1996 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah thats obvious. I knew that.

    Thanks a lot!
  7. TechDudeGeorge

    TechDudeGeorge Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    How it is really memory though? Since If I use Backgrounder to background the apps. Then I can have like 10 open on my friends. But when I background using Proswitcher. They deactivate right away. So it seems like proswitcher just closes them. It's better to background them first then use proswitcher
  8. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    What generation have you got and how many gb's?
  9. TechDudeGeorge

    TechDudeGeorge Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    My friend's which I was trying it on was a 2G 8GB. It ran fine when having like Music,Safari,Videos and something else backgrounded when using Backgrounder and switching with ProSwitcher. But when trying to background with proswitcher. It just closed the app. Even when no other apps were running.

    Like I had only the springboard. Tried to background Opera Mini and it closed it. Same with safari and other games

Share This Page