backed up apps not showing

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by zeemz, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. zeemz

    zeemz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    i jailbroke using the new ziphone 3.0 method but wen i try to restore apps that i had saved on my comp they didnt show up in the home screen...the folders permissions is 755 and so are the contents in the app folder...i changed the version tag to 1.1.3 becuz im in 1.1.4 and not all apps werk in it 1.1.4 maybe thatz the problem?....any ideas on watz going on?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    All the apps will work fine without changing the plist file. Did you put them in /private/var/Applications or /Applications?
  3. zeemz

    zeemz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    i put them in /Applications
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Did you restart after you did it? If you did and it didn't work then put them in the other directory and you will be good.
  5. zeemz

    zeemz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeh i did restart it...ok ill try to put them in the private var apps folder
  6. ipod touch fan

    ipod touch fan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    u have to create symlinks..i think.. pls some1 hand out the symlinks..
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    The app symlink is done with BossTool which I'm guessing he hasn't run yet. What I said will make them work but you really need to use BossTool and free disk space and move ALL 3 options!
  8. zeemz

    zeemz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    umm actually i alredy used bosstool and moved all 3 folders...i just tried putting them in the privat/var apps folder and i restarted it but they still didnt show up
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Change the app and Springboard permissions and see what's happens.
  10. zeemz

    zeemz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did i changed the folder permissions to 755 and everything in the folder to 755

Share This Page