ATTENTION: Calling all Web Developers!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by olicf, Apr 8, 2008.

1. olicf

olicf New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    In the app i am currently developing I will need a similar webpage to the one that starts up when installer is opened, If you have ever made a webpage for the iphone or ipod before please PM me.

The Rewards: You will receive an early launch of Raptor for iphone/touch and will be included in the credits if you manage to help me enough.

Please Register or Log in to view images

Link to Raptor thread : http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55647&highlight=raptor
  2. optimo

optimo New Member

my Safari does not load a page on startup
    unless you mean the Apple iPod page that you get on very first usage

if thats the one you mean, then just check out apple's source at their website and deconstruct it or modify it

I am working on a project similar to yours, want to collaborate? I am a skilled web developer and I made AVPlayer.app
    Working with Objective-C (obviously), and I am always idling in #iphone-dev on irc.osx86.hu

good luck
  3. olicf

olicf New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    :S Not shure what I was thinking about at the time but I was meaning to say Installer.app .

I would love to collaborate with you but the problem is that I am working with 'jiggy' (looks down with feeling of pity*) currently so I'm not shore we could really work together.

Also I like to consider myself as a skilled web developer but I am currently too busy writing the app and i would like to work with someone experienced in iphone web apps development so I can get this program off the ground quickly

4. optimo

optimo New Member

ok. well, the front page of installer is made using built-in UI components for the cocoa touch platform.