attempted to jailbreak, having issues.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by shockbizzle, Mar 24, 2009.

1. shockbizzle

shockbizzle New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah, im a noob at this stuff. i followed the steps, and got to the "put into DFU mode" part. i did the whole 10 seconds-7 seconds deal and my CPU made the alert chimes. however, my ipod is now a black screen....and wont power on, nor get recognized by my itunes.

i have no idea what happened, and I fear I have bricked it or something. any ideas?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    OK, so i did the DFU steps again and the boot screen came up (the apple logo) but now its stuck there. =/
  2. mitchell209

mitchell209 Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hold home and power for 10 seconds.
    Release power and hold home until it appears in iTunes. Don't let go. and if you see anything other than a black screen you did DFU wrong, so try again.
  3. shockbizzle

shockbizzle New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok, now im having issues with my cpu. I restarted it to see if itunes would recognize it after a restart, but now my mouse wont work (cursor is there, just wont move). my printer doesnt connect, internet wont connect, etc. the cpu runs and everything .... everything just shows up as disconnected i guess.

im on vista. did i not do the compadability thing right with that one program? any idea on what may have happened?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    ok, I think I forgot to run as admin before switching compatability with the program., which in turn caused it to not work. now all the things that connect via usb dont connect. how can I correct this?
  4. mitchell209

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Uninstall LibUSB in Safe Mode. then restart your computer.
    After that, right click on the LibUSB Installer, and go to propterties, then change the compatibility to Windows XP Service Pack 2