Are You F****** Kidding Me

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by Mortel, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So...

    My iPod 1.1.3 gets messed up today, I am forced to restore.
    I jailbreak again, takes about an hour. I discover my keyboard does not work. <_<
    So I restore and jailbreak again. Another hour.
    This time it works, and I am adding something to my iPod through SSH. I tell WinSCP to download my var folder to the desktop, and then delete it to add a replacement (don't ask me what i was doing, I forget). Turns out it DIDN'T download it to the desktop, so I had to restore AGAIN due to the iPod not working.
    Jailbreak again, another hour. Keyboard does not work AGAIN.
    Jailbreak yet again after that, using a different method. Keyboard doesn't work again!!!

    Someone better come up with a keyboard fix, since I am extremely angry and am not jailbreaking again.
  2. windowsexpert08

    windowsexpert08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    2
    use ijailbreak the keyboard issue is suposivly only with ipodtouchmasters
  3. SUPERBXD

    SUPERBXD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I used the dev team jailbreak , i have no problems at all

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Musicmaster

    Musicmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    When my keyboard froze, I restored and went through the process again. Except, when prompted either to use a backup of my iPod, I went with restoring as a new iPod. After that, everything seemed to work flawlessly.

    Edit: I used the Dev Team jailbreak both times.
  5. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I used the Dev Team Jailbreak, the one where it downloads an application onto your Springboard, and from there you run that and it does the jailbreak for you.

    That's what i did every time, it seems every other time I jailbreak the keyboard doesn't work.
    I'm really getting sick of it.
  6. Musicmaster

    Musicmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, I'm sorry to hear you're having problems. At least you aren't the only one, though.
  7. redgtxdi

    redgtxdi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I've only done the ijailbreak method and on 3 different Touches w/ no problems yet.


    Does the dev team method you're using go from 1.1.1, 1.1.2, or does it not matter???

    (I used the ijailbreak's method from 1.1.1)
  8. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Dev team one I use goes from 1.1.2.

    I might try iJailbreak tomorrow, since it goes from 1.1.1, and that takes a lot faster than going to 1.1.1 to 1.1.2 to 1.1.3.

    What method does iJailbreak use?
  9. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i jailbroke into 1.1.3 mannnny times
    and if i were you i would just stop and stay at 1.1.2 unless your trying to develop apps for 1.1.3
    just wait for the official JAILBREAK not a soft upgrade
    everything will be stable then
  10. Parrappa

    Parrappa New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    3
    You could just... not jailbreak and wait until the SDK like a lot of people, otherwise stop complaining

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page