iOS 3.1 Are there any non-noobies out there willing to help with blackra1n?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by MGWeatherman08, Oct 13, 2009.

  1. MGWeatherman08

    MGWeatherman08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    WOW THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT HAPPEN TO ME, DOWN TO THE VERY LAST LETTER! Thank you "hiddensanctum", I hope you don't mind me copying what you said. So now I know that this problem is out there and that it isn't just me having this problem. So is there anyone else out there that has had this problem and can help and NOT just complain about it or say that I am a noob? I am no noob when it comes to this stuff but I do need help. Jailbreaking 3.0 was hard and I was able to jailbreak it on my own (with multiple crash issues), this should be simple but obviously we are missing something here. So please anyone that can help please do, that is why we have these forums for. Thank you in advance, its much appreciated!
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Make sure you are on 3.1.2, and run blackra1n. If it doesn't work, run it as admin. If that doesn't work, restore and then run it. If that doesn't work, wait for sn0wbreeze (PwnageTool for windows) or greenp0ison.
  3. Greekone

    Greekone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hey just a thought that ty from tysiphonehelp said...
    is don't do it over at&t's data use your wifi.
  4. hiddensanctum

    hiddensanctum Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
  5. jasonc23

    jasonc23 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Generally as a rule for Blackra1n, if you see his face, leave it for a while (10-15m mins) I thought it wasn't working for me but after leaving it it did, saved me from restoring again (This was on about my 5th try)
  6. Dattu

    Dattu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah, I thought that my iPod had frozen on his face, but I left it alone for a few more minutes and it finished up.
  7. hiddensanctum

    hiddensanctum Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    It doesn't freeze on his face, its becomes a blackscreen and stays in a blackscreen after his face goes away
  8. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I HAVE THE POSSIBLE SOLUTION!

    I have seen multiple people just put the BlackRa1n.exe in following directory: C:\

    I hope this works please tell me if it does.
  9. hiddensanctum

    hiddensanctum Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Please Read: run blackra1n on desktop/download folder/C:

    We already tried that.
  10. AiPoduser

    AiPoduser New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If you didn't know...
    Thats if you have an iPhone which, I can clearly see that you don't.

Share This Page