AptBackup troubles..?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Hackey_Sack, May 4, 2010.

  1. Hackey_Sack

    Hackey_Sack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Soo.

    I'm jailbroken with spirit on 3.1.3. I was previously jailbroken on 3.1.2 with blackra1n. I backed up my App Store apps through iTunes and I (supposedly) backed up my Cydia apps with AptBackup. I restored (from backup) and jailbroke. I got all my official apps back, and I got Cydia from spirit. The first thing I download was AptBackup, and I click the Restore button. It says "Restoring Applications" or whatever it says, then it tells me it's done. I go back to my SpringBoard...

    Nothing. Not even the official apps. I've only got the default ones.

    Did I do something wrong? Is there any way to get my Cydia apps back?

    Thanks in advance.
  2. David.

    David. Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I don't think AptBackup works with the 3.x.x firmwares.
  3. AMurphy

    AMurphy Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    did you backup with itunes after you did aptbackup with 3.1.2 and you must restore backup of "name of iPod" instead of new iPod
  4. Hackey_Sack

    Hackey_Sack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Shoot. Okay, nevermind. Maybe I'll spring for that $2 in the future. Thanks anyway!
  5. magic8ball88

    magic8ball88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    It does work on 3.x.x but it isn't very reliable. I was never jailbroken on 2.x and I've used aptbackup before.
  6. Happyman7

    Happyman7 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Try this (next time)

    I have tried it and it works.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    It didn't work too well on 3.1.3 though, although I was in a hurry...

    ---Edit: Try rebooting

Share This Page