appstore won't download :(.

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by Der-Kleine, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. Der-Kleine

    Der-Kleine Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    I tried to download Brother in arms today, so when i went on "buy now" (or what it is... i have got the german appstore) it just said "Can't connect to iTunes store" My wifi works fine. it will do everything but NOT download apps

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .

    Can someone help me?

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    It wont download ANYTHING

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .

    I'm on Firmware 2.1 jailbroaken.
  2. lukage

    lukage New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    im on jailbroken 2.2 and i click buy and download in the app store it closes the app store like normal and adds the icon to my springboard and shows an empty loading bar and it stays like that, never downloads or installs. If i plug it in and sync with itunes then my laptop downloads the apps and a pop up message appears on ipod after sync saying ''app store downloads have been completed in itunes''

    anyone know how to fix this?
  3. Der-Kleine

    Der-Kleine Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    This is some bad news: you have to restore

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
    I had that once when i was on 2.1

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
  4. giannaros

    giannaros New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    @Der-Kleine
    Delete the /private/var/mobile/Library/Caches/com.apple.mobile.installation.plist file, and reboot.
    Remember to make a backup, just in case something bad happens.
  5. Der-Kleine

    Der-Kleine Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    Too late, i have got a new iPod touch 1G and am on Firmware 2.2. (And this for already over 1 month!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  6. giannaros

    giannaros New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    WTF I didn't see the date! Did you get a new iPod because of this?
  7. Der-Kleine

    Der-Kleine Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S2
    not becaus of that, it was becaus the bit where you plug in your headphones was broaken.
  8. LesPaul

    LesPaul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    hahahahaha
  9. giannaros

    giannaros New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Oh I see...

Share This Page