Apps won't work after syncing!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by t1nk3rb3llfan, Sep 9, 2009.

1. t1nk3rb3llfan

t1nk3rb3llfan New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This has probably been asked before, but after I plugged my iPod onto my comp, my apps show up on my iPod screen,but when i try to use them, they will pop up and go back to main screen a second later.What do I do?
  2. Matt-09

Matt-09 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Have you tried restoring, and trying again?

Are you jailbroken?
  3. t1nk3rb3llfan

t1nk3rb3llfan New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm not jailbroken,but I have tried restoring,and it still won't open apps.I am a noob at this,honestly don't know what jailbroken is,does,what software to use, or any issues about it, tho' I will read forums about it,and learn more.
  4. speedy1979

speedy1979 New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I had that problem at first too. In my case it was due to my computer not being authorized; I assumed my computer was authorized because I was able to sync and download music but it wasn't. Just click on Advanced then authorize this computer.
  5. lancedalot

lancedalot New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Apps won't work after syncing

I have the same problem as t1nk3rb3llfan with an iTouch just purchased (not jailbroken). It would sync and play music and videos but not the free or paid for apps. The apps pop up but then go back to the main screen.

My computer is authorized. I upgraded to iTunes 9. I restored 4 times through iTunes and on the Touch, reset all settings several times. I unchecked some apps to see what happened and these did not synch but did synch when I rechecked them.