apps keep moving around

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Cjb695, Mar 31, 2008.

  1. Cjb695

    Cjb695 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    like the title said after i move around my apps with customize and then download a couple app my dock goes back to default and my apps move around. Please help this is very annoying. Any help= +rep
  2. btothe3

    btothe3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    i would but your a bumper
  3. Cjb695

    Cjb695 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok i deleted it please help me
  4. Cjb695

    Cjb695 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    please help me i need help very badley

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. 13yearoldbaldnerd

    13yearoldbaldnerd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. sargeantbob

    sargeantbob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem, whats firmware again, maybe that will help me
  7. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    did u install kate? cuz when i installed kate then every time i respringed it my icons would change places, i restored and it went away.
  8. sargeantbob

    sargeantbob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea i installed kate, i think that may be the problem, im trying to remove now, il repost, sorry it will be a double post, if u care il delete one. thanks nikj for looking! oh and if this doesnt work what do u mean by restore? like restore your whole ipod?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    removing kate doesnt work, thanks for trying

    i did find this one thing, i fear it might be the problem, im not sure go to cydia>manage>click simple to expert(expert showing)> go to B and find Bourne-Again SHell, my theory is that is a joke and it screws up your apps like that, and my reason is the Bourne-Again thing, and its info only says best shell ever, see if u have it nikj14, if not, im removing it anyway
  9. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Bourne-Again Shell is a required package for many Cydia applications, it is not a joke. I believe it is one of the packages automatically installed with Cydia. There is no reason to remove it.
  10. sargeantbob

    sargeantbob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, i woulda killed it then, BUT SERIOUSLY I WANT TO FIX THIS WITHOUT RESTORING, HELP PLEASE
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    last question, this is a last resort, but im wondering, when u restored it, did u have all of the stuff on it saved, and just put it back, or did u download everything again?

Share This Page