Apps dont show up!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by Shredd3r, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. Shredd3r

    Shredd3r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, i recently jailbroke my ipod to 1.1.3 and its sweet but one problem. Any app i download off of installer wont show up on my screen. Any ideas?? Thanks.
  2. johnnypuffs

    johnnypuffs New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing here.. NONE of the stuff mentioned in the other threads works for me...

    If I SSH in I CAN see the apps are there in the Applications folder but they do not show up.

    PLEASE someone help. This is silly.
  3. borito4

    borito4 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same thing.
  4. FR3AK 0NA L3A5H

    FR3AK 0NA L3A5H New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    omfg same here i just tryed downloading izoo and apollo on my recently jb 1.1.3 and they dont show up wth?
  5. crazymon161

    crazymon161 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    add the applerepo source (applerepo.com) to your sources list and install "! Application Prep", it should fix everything.
  6. borito4

    borito4 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tryed that but when i tryed to install it it gave me a script error
  7. crazymon161

    crazymon161 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you do the chmod fix?
  8. lambson804

    lambson804 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    2

    how do we go about doing that part? I saw the guide on the TouchHax.com, but it won't find the cd/Applications/ folder....
  9. massacre21

    massacre21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its because you input the information wrong from the tutorial. Its not cd/applications/ its cd /Applications/

    check your spaces. Just copy and paste into notepad and check what you should be typing through that.

    Update: I rebooted but still have installer problems. Why?
  10. wonderroom

    wonderroom New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have downloaded apps and did the Bigboss fix and it worked, but I can't seem to get iZoo to show up on the Spring Board. Someone bring me a solution! I love the iZoo and I wanna play it.

Share This Page