Applications tab greyed out?

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by Mophex, Sep 13, 2008.

  1. Mophex

    Mophex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, today I managed to find out how to set up an iTunes store account without a credit card +yay+, so needless to say I was eager to get some apps.
    However, after downloading some free applications for the store, I plugged my Touch (2.0.2 jailbroken), only to discover that all the options in the Applications tab of iTunes were greyed out and unselectable.
    Does anyone else have this problem/ know how to fix it?
    If it helps, I have tried rebooting the device, my computer and iTunes.
  2. Jezzacorrea

    Jezzacorrea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    screenie please?
  3. Mophex

    Mophex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Jikoo

    Jikoo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Screenshot?
  5. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    hav you unchecked auto sync apps?
  6. Mophex

    Mophex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you mean in the applications tab (I can't see any such option anywhere else in iTunes), then no because it won't allow me to.
  7. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    Wait, what, i saw the option for changing it last night, and now i cant see it :|

    No, it was not on the apps tab.
  8. Mophex

    Mophex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've looked all through prefs and the ipod settings and can't see such a setting. =S

    EDIT: Ok, new discovery: when I change the sync settings on the Podcasts tab, it updates my apps.
  9. Commander Cool

    Commander Cool New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    that is very weird I would have never tried that lol
  10. Mophex

    Mophex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was just syncing a Podcast and noticed that my applications were syncing lol.
    It only work with podcasts, too.
    Still need help with this btw guys.

Share This Page