Application in Installer will not install

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by comley16, Jan 26, 2008.

  1. comley16

    comley16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    i go into installer n try to install sum stuff but it jst downloads it and when it says intsalling it just goes back the the main screen, ive tried deleting applications and sources but still doesnt work

    need help plz !!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. ska18

    ska18 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i dont know just try a bunch of things.
    make sure you have enough room, restart your ipod, if there are any installer updates install them,
    i knoe that a lot of apps need BSD subsystem so make sure that you have the correct partitions for the apps,
    other then that, sorry budd.
  3. super51fan

    super51fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPod touch
    isntall boss tool
    then select move your apps
  4. comley16

    comley16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    wont let me install bosstool

    and it wont let me upgrade iphysics

    the only thing it will let me install is themes
  5. comley16

    comley16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Jeezo

    Jeezo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    The same thing's happening with me.
  7. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    are you on 1.1.3 dev team jailbroken ipod ?
    because I had the same problem with installer after JB. I think the problem is that they upload the wrong file at the beginning and the installer.app is not the good one. Now they fixed it but I have to re-jailbreak everything.
  8. comley16

    comley16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    no im on 1.1.1
  9. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    cause you need to upgrade to 1.1.2 or 1.1.3

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    hoep that ehlps?
  10. comley16

    comley16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh gr8grade it to 1.1.2 thn

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page