Application icons won't show up in Springboard.

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Zafra, Oct 28, 2008.

  1. Zafra

    Zafra New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm not sure if this thread is in the right place.

    Anyway, I recently re-jailbroken my iPod Touch. I then went to Cydia, installed Winterboard..... It installed but the WinterBoard icon is not in the springboard. i re-installed, re-booted, etc... nothing seem to work. I also dl'd a theme since I read this other thread for help and the theme worked. but the winterboard icon did not show up. The same thing happened when I installed Transformer, and the icon of that also did not show up.

    So.. what should I do?
  2. JohnnyAndroid

    JohnnyAndroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPad 4
    Bump. I have the same problem!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. reluttr

    reluttr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    download SBSettings from cydia, and then swipe the status bar and press the "Refresh" button. Your apps should show up after that.

    If it still dont work you might end up rejailbreaking...

    If your on 2.2 try downloading the package "Backward Compatability", it might help with compatability...
  4. bama9393@yahoo.com

    bama9393@yahoo.com New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    apps wont show

    Did anyone find out how to fix this? I installed crash bandicoot and it will not show up on springboard. I am at revision 2.2 and the ipod touch is jailbroken. I tried both ideas in the post before this and nothing. Help please.
  5. itouchnathan

    itouchnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Settings> General> Restrictions> Enable and then Disable them.

    They will show up then.
  6. bama9393@yahoo.com

    bama9393@yahoo.com New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    didnt work

    Thank you but that didnt work. Any more ideas?
  7. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you installed it from the App Store, there is practically no way this can happen. If anything, try reinstalling. If you downloaded it illegally(cracked, not purchased by you)....... well... we can't help with that.
  8. juicygurl

    juicygurl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you soooooooo much this actually worked for me on firmware 2.2 your'e the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Share This Page