Apple Logo keeps loading

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by rekkosuke, Nov 16, 2007.

  1. rekkosuke

    rekkosuke New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I turned on my iPod, the apple logo shows up, but the loady swirling thing keeps swirling... It's not stopping and making that de-zzk noise, the Restart Summerboard noise or plug in computer noise... Anyone help?

    EDIT: Now it changed, it shows up as the SummerBoard Application then the Apple logo... It shut off during Summerboard maybe that's why?
  2. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Did you

    a) Just upgrade to 1.1.2?
    b) Turned off the phone in Toggle,?
    c) Other?

    What were you doing when you encountered the problem? The more specific you can be, the better.
  3. rekkosuke

    rekkosuke New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was restarting Springboard on my iPod Touuch 1.1.1...
  4. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    I know you were. And I know why you're having this problem, but
    I need to know exactly what caused it in order to fix it.

    Which applications have you recently installed? Why were you restarting Springboard?
  5. rekkosuke

    rekkosuke New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was restarting Springboard because I just finished iOrdering my applications. I just installed Installer and Apollo and put in iPhone apps. Now it's just back at the first thing, without the Springboard picture flashing on and off. It's just the Apple Logo and the spinny Loading thing, but that's not spinnging anymore, and the noise is starting again
  6. rekkosuke

    rekkosuke New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Noise stopped and loading sign isn't there anymore, now it's just the Apple Logo just frozen there.
    EDIT: Nevermind, it's back to the frozen swirl + Logo
  7. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    a) To where did you install the iPhone apps?
    b) Did you remember to set all the permissions correctly?
    c) If you can still SSH, type in in two seperate commands:
    cd /Applications
    ls -la

    and copy and paste the results here.
    d) How long ago did you JailBreak? Presumably to 1.1.2?
  8. rekkosuke

    rekkosuke New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed it in Applications folder. I set it all to 755. I just restored it to 1.1.1 today and Jailbreaked it with the old touchFree, not the AppSnapp or the other computer-less one. How do you SSH though?
  9. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    So, I assum you used SFTP to get the iphone apps on? In that case, in whichever SFTP client you use, there should be an option to open with an SSH client. I use WinSCP, and I can open PuTTY for my SSH client.
  10. rekkosuke

    rekkosuke New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, I use WinSCP

Share This Page