Apple Logo Forever....

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Vivace, Aug 8, 2009.

  1. Vivace

    Vivace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Recently, I was updating a program on my iTouch 2nd Gen through Cydia and then I restarted the springboard after it finished. The problem is that now whenever I try to power it up or connect through any cable it displays the apple logo forever.

    I've tried holding the home and sleep button for 20 secs but that merely powers it up then down then it stops reacting. Furthermore, when its connected through a cable, it displays the apple logo for about 10 mins then flashes a white screen, only to restart the cycle again...very frustrating also DFU mode isn't happening for me....extremely frustrating

    My iTouch is 2nd Generation with 2.2.1 Firmware and has been jailbroken for about 2 months now

    Can anyone find it in their heart to help me with this situation?

    Sincerely,
    Vivace
  2. Luigi453

    Luigi453 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If i remember correctly, the only way to fix the never ending apple logo, You must put your ipod into DFU mode, and restore.
  3. Vivace

    Vivace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Either I'm not using the correct method or my iTouch is a goner, so I just want to confirm, DFU mode is the only known solution? Will all my data (excluding music, videos, photos) be erased?
  4. iptman

    iptman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes, make sure you are doing it right, tut. in my sig.

    Yes
  5. Vivace

    Vivace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Update: I got it into DFU Mode and I've connected it via USB cable to my comp with iTunes opened, but iTunes isn't detecting my iTouch, what now?
  6. Conya

    Conya Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You have to put it in DFU while it's plugged in to the computer.
  7. Vivace

    Vivace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    It is, but to make sure I doing everything right, clarify my situation for me:
    Currently my iTouch has a USB cable with an arrow pointing to the iTunes icon
    and I have it plugged into my comp with iTunes opened

    I'm I on the right track?
  8. souljaboitellem

    souljaboitellem New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    kinda

    I kinda have the same problum 2...the fact that it will stay on the apple screen and turn off... soo ima try to restor it... i put it on the screen with the USB thing pointing to Itunes... idk why your Itunes will not read the ipod...

    umm you should try to update itune??if you allready done i recommend
    http://forums.ilounge.com/archive/index.php/t-32680.html

    maybe somthing on there will work....
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    mines back on now just to jailbreak and add all the crap i had clogging it up back on XD


    im sorry about your ipod...I hope youll get it fixed
  9. Alright, someone else with Luigi in there username!
  10. Vivace

    Vivace New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thanks for the luck,
    I've been able to start restoring my iTouch on a separate computer that actually finds my iTouch, so I guess the only thing I should worry about now is how am I going to replace all settings and data that I've compiled since having my iTouch and why the hell my computer keeps finding my iTouch as a camera/hardware
    Thanks for all the help guys

Share This Page