Apple Itouch Warranty

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by micgamecrazy, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. micgamecrazy

    micgamecrazy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So I have an 8gig 3G Itouch...i did not jailbreak it yet...and when i try to restore it back to 3.1.2 it gives error 28 (which is a hardware problem)
    since i just got this itouch and i did not do any "modifications" my warranty is still valid.
    If i bring this itouch to an apple store and "demand" for a fix or a replacement will the warranty cover me for after all i did not jailbreak it and this hardware problem is THERE fault.
  2. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yea, you can. Ive exchanged a wire, and its no questions asked.
  3. micgamecrazy

    micgamecrazy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    >=D hehehehe
    thankx
    oh and does the warranty only cover stores in the us?
  4. harrison

    harrison New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    got quick question if you are jailbroken and it gets bricked your stuffed right cause you can't remove jailbreak data
  5. mangels09

    mangels09 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Just dfu restore, it will be back to the factory setup and Apple wont be tell if it has been jailbroken or not
  6. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    You can't brick an iPod.
  7. micgamecrazy

    micgamecrazy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    and anyways it wouldnt matter, since you can restore it ...right?
  8. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Correct, via a normal, or DFU restore.

Share This Page