Apple Forcing An Update + More

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by bboywingwing, Feb 7, 2008.

  1. bboywingwing

    bboywingwing New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok look. I have an 1.1.1 Firmware update on my 16GB iPod. I have some problems with it now because some installed things are running "weak" because it's old. Now I want to reset my entire iPod and jailbreak it into a 1.1.2 update. But the only update I can have right now is 1.1.3. So I figured you know what? I'm going to just use 1.1.1. But NOOO! When I select restore from iTunes, the only options that I get are 'cancel' and 'restore and update'. Any tippers on how I should solve this problem? And I tried using erase data on my reset setting and the only that happens is erase my media. The apps and everything is still there.
  2. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    windows restore: shift right-click on "restore"
    mac restore: option left-click on "restore
  3. sktbrd5125

    sktbrd5125 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    1
    You have to downlaod the 1.1.2 file and hold down shift+update and locate the file... IT should then update to 1.1.2 and not 1.1.3....look at ipdotouchmasters videos for the files and help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. lordemil

    lordemil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    um...try shift and click restore to 1.1.1 but make sure u have the 1.1.1 firmware downloaded
  5. lordemil

    lordemil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    he wants to 1.1.2 jailbroken
  6. toehead

    toehead New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ya, they arent forcing you to use anything.

    Just dowload the firmware and shift click. (you should do a fresh install of 1.1.1 to prep for 1.1.2)
  7. 4nic8tor

    4nic8tor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Even if they were 'forcing it' you can just patch your firmware like I have so that it shows that it is 1.1.3 but really it is 1.1.2. That way iTunes thinks that you are current.

Share This Page