App Store updater goofed up

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by pss, Mar 5, 2009.

  1. pss

    pss New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Every time I check for updates in the App Store on the ipod, sometimes it gives me actual updates and sometimes, it'll give me applications that I already updated. Like, when I tap one of the apps in the Updates list, the button won't say "free" but it will say "installed". If I exit the App Store and re-enter, it may do this or it may give me a list of actual updates. It's almost always 9 applications when this happens.

    How do I remedy this problem?
  2. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ITs happened to me once in a while on iTunes also. I'm assuming its a Server side problem.
  3. ALECMM61

    ALECMM61 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    having sAME PROBLEM
  4. Itoucheater

    Itoucheater Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep same here but i read all u have to do is hold home button for like 10 seconds while in app store and is shows available update that u have installed

    haven't tried yet but it should work
  5. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I was actually thinking about creating a thread on this.

    This is happening to me a lot. It'll tell me I have like 13 updates.
    Hopefully Apple fixes it soon.
  6. Vesper

    Vesper Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    same, what i get more than anything though are false positives for updates. The badge will say i have 5 updates but when i open the app store there are no updates required. silly broken appstore
  7. sjleworthy

    sjleworthy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    same here. i solve it just by pressing the 'updates' button again. it'll then refresh. if it doesn't, try it again. it works for me.

    i dont know whether it's an app store thing or a fw thing. i suspect a fw bug as it's only re-tracing cached info.

Share This Page