.app SSH'd But will not show on Springboard

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by whites, Nov 24, 2008.

  1. whites

    whites Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I have ssh'd rename.app and cycorder to my iPhone set the correct perts and resprung they do not show on the springboard.

    I know i can get them in cydia but that's besides the point?

    Any ideas?
  2. jsamuel

    jsamuel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Download anything from cydia then you should see your app
    make sure you set your permissions to 777 or 755
  3. SiXAXiS

    SiXAXiS Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
  4. whites

    whites Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Of course i have tried this.

    I had this issue on 2.1 when sshing rename.app into my iphone.

    Then a few days later after doing something ???? it appeared.....
  5. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Next time, install a free app from the App Store or Cydia. If you do that, it'll refresh the Springboard cache. Reboots don't necessarily do that.
  6. whites

    whites Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried that too

Share This Page