Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iStainlezZ, Apr 6, 2009.
what does app kill switch in sbsetting do?
It has an explanation when you tap it.
It says something along the lines of:
At the moment, they haven't done anything with it, but I would just enable it to be safe.
It prevents the iPod/iPhone from connecting to an apple server and downloading a list of prohibited or deleted Applications, and if your device would happen to have an app on that list, you're iPod/iPhone will delete it without your knowledge. To this date, as spoonforknife has stated, it has not been used.
Separate names with a comma.