Apollo leaves password afer deleting User

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by 123456789, Apr 4, 2008.

  1. 123456789

    123456789 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Apollo leaves password after deleting User

    I've just discovered that your usernames and passwords are not permenantly deleted when you delete a user in apollo; its stored in /private/var/root/Library/Preferences

    The file name is:
    Apollo_"Your email address"_"Your IM service".plist

    Is this something new?

    Just a reminder that it could still be retrived, unless you delete the .plist that contains your usename and password.
  2. Dam That River

    Dam That River New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    2
    The sunday swap meet is a battle ground.
    What kind of seashells do you put in burlap?

Share This Page