Anyone with jailbroken iPhone 4? Can you plz look up the CPU MHz in Terminal?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iPwn, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Go into MobileTerminal and type in

    Code:
    sysctl -a
    And then scroll down until you find hw.cpufrequency=(some weird number)

    Could you please post the weird number?

    I want to know if apple underclocked the A4 in the iPhone 4.
  2. canesfan

    canesfan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    No mobile terminal working.
  3. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Uh could you try it with SysInfoPlus?

    That should tell you.
  4. luke104

    luke104 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    75
    Device:
    iPad 4
    Tried Terminal, dosnt install properly, Downloaded SysInfoPlus, that seemed to work, but what am I suppose to be looking for? theres no "hw.cpufrequency"
  5. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    In SysInfoPlus, the CPU Frequency statistic is listed as 0, which is obviously incorrect.
  6. iforget

    iforget Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Change the subject.
    "Who has the public beta of MobileTerminal? iPhone 4 CPU MHz please?"
    That'll do it.
  7. cjainy

    cjainy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ill post in a second
    eh, awal was right, it shows as 0
  8. cjori

    cjori New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You can SSH into the phone with OpenSSH and using Terminal from the computer (when using WINscp just press CTRL+T).
    Mind sharing your finds?
  9. Pandawg

    Pandawg Community Development

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,771
    Likes Received:
    825
    I got 0 using the OpenSSH method.
  10. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    What about Memory? Is it 512?

Share This Page