Anyone wanna help me out with getting roms on my touch

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by bubbaboy, Mar 30, 2008.

  1. bubbaboy

    bubbaboy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do i need to download in the installer to enable me to drag roms into it?
  2. theoklovning

    theoklovning New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    you dont do it from installer. you ssh your way into /var/mobile/media/ROMs/GBA and put it there, change permissions to 755 and youre set

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    remember its case sensitive
  3. Nephilim13x

    Nephilim13x New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you ssh
  4. YouTouch

    YouTouch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    25
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I've done all this and its all correct and it still says i have no roms. The last thing I can think of is the games or corrupt or somthing. But i realy need help
  5. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    the permissions acctually need to be 777, that might be it
  6. jamesee

    jamesee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i been asking 4ever and havent gotton a clear answer, i dont even know if the internet is required.....
  7. Sickly_slick

    Sickly_slick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    to SSH: wireless internet required. computer must use some network as ipod. simple enough?
    there are so many threads about how to SSH and setting up SSH applications, you should read them.

Share This Page