anyone using Windows 7 to unlock/jb + itunes?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by germ, Jan 30, 2009.

  1. germ

    germ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    as the title states...


    is the jb/unlock + itunes compatible with Windows 7?
  2. mattym

    mattym New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have not heard if this will work as of yet. But i will be willing to test it when i get home tonight.

    I would generaly say that no, it will not work, but who knows. I would also recomend against it. The iTunes, iPhone and Jailbreak software was not made to work on Windows 7 and has way to high a potential to fail.
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I have had a couple issues with other apps and the .Netframeworks for W7 so it's not likely to work.


    Not looking good. The newest version of Quickpwn is not working on Windows 7
  4. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I can test it.
    But i don't believe the official Windows QuickPwn is out yet?
  5. germ

    germ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    is there a PC version of unlocking/jb????
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I have the unofficial version for Windows and it will not run on WIndows 7
  7. germ

    germ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    but vista and xp is ok?
  8. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'll try the official version right now.
    But first, i believe there is a way i can backup my iPod so i can easily install everything i have installed again, fast. Can anyone help me out?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    apt-backup or something?
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I wouldn't even use the ipod right now. Just see if the app will even open.
  10. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Alright, one second.

    EDIT: It's open.

Share This Page