anyone used VNsea?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Gabe, Oct 25, 2007.

  1. Gabe

    Gabe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    has anyone used the vnc server app yet?
  2. Delta420

    Delta420 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have used it many times. Lacks functions but its good to monitor downloads and stuff.
  3. Gabe

    Gabe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    When I connect to my computer all I get on my itouch is just a screen with a ton of colored bars, no actual picture
  4. bradisonn

    bradisonn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    i used it...works great!
  5. Gabe

    Gabe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    Ahh, I found out what the problem was, it gets corrupted with computers with dual monitors, I disabled my second monitor and it worked.
  6. FlashiPod4Free

    FlashiPod4Free New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used this application, but it's not really useful. All you can do is see a certain portion of the screen on your computer. You can't really control anything, and it's buggy. You can't type either. So there's not really any use for it yet. You can try using Tight VNC and Safari to remotely access the computer. This works better and you can type too.
  7. Gabe

    Gabe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    I don't think you know how to use it. Use two fingers to move the screen around, double tap to open a short cut or anything else, only thing you cant do is type.
  8. siufa

    siufa New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow. the thing with the double finger works. thanks for that tip mate.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. Gabe

    Gabe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    your welcome

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. siufa

    siufa New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    by the way...

    Because you cannot type with the ipod keyboard, use the START>Accesories>Accesibility>On-Screen Keyboard in the meantime. Its a great replacement

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Also:
    I would recommend you to use UltraVNC as remote control software. It works wonderfully with VNSea

Share This Page