iPhone 3GS Anyone prepared to buy 3GS once 4G comes out?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Nomar1245, Jun 5, 2010.

?

Will you get a 3GS instead of the new iPhone(4G)?

Poll closed Jun 11, 2010.
  1. No. I only want the 4G

61.5%
  2. Yes. If it is lacking hardware

11.5%
  3. Yes. Because of price point

19.2%
  4. Neither. I'm happy with my current phone.

7.7%
  1. Nomar1245

Nomar1245 Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    I personally am very excited for the the new iPhone. I graduated from college in March, and have been working since. So for the first time I can just go buy things with out scrounging to hard to get them. That being said, I'm not a fool.

If the new one comes out and the prices are ridiculous, with the addition of a required video calling plan(like Sprint just mandated for one of their HTC phones) I'm not going to be willing to get it. Most of the people I know don't use smartphones, and none of them have a video calling feature.

So my question is, is there anyone anticipating geting an iPhone or upgrading their 2G/3G that would be satisfied with the 3GS and not the 4G.

I have a 3G that is cracked, and an upgrade available to me, so I'm not going to spend a ton and receive little new features for the price difference.

On a side note: I want to state that I am a big believer in "You get what you pay for." Especially when it comes to electronics. I will pay for something if I feel it is worth it. But it should be worth it in my opinion. It shouldn't just be new.
  2. Toilet Duck

Toilet Duck New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You're kind of missing the obvious here, each latest generation of iPhone is extremely expensive/overpriced for a phone. There are plenty of punters out there who want an iPhone, but can't afford the latest/most expensive model, this will be the same post 4G release.