Anyone Know How To Run This???

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by fear_2670, Jan 26, 2009.

  1. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    In my quest to uninstall the crashed install of VMware, i found this,now look at the last post that says "if you run the setup program with with the command "setup /c" it will go through and clean up any left overs."
    Does anyone know how to run set up that way, any help appreciated.
  2. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I don't see the harm in trying, since you borked it the first time already.
  3. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    that's not my question or point, i want to know HOW to run the setup using the /c switch.
  4. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Im guessing in command prompt?
  5. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    YES, i know, it's a command line command, but HOW
  6. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Right Click > Path to File should be in " ". After the quotes, add what is needed.
  7. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    WHOA, for some strange reason, it's installing.
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Too bad I'm on Mac OS X, but. In the properties for the app, there should be a field where you can edit how or what it runs with. Take a screen shot of the properties Window, and whatever tabs it may contain.

    Again, I despise XP, which you use.
  9. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Im guess where the quotes end.
  10. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    90% of the time, when something goes wrong, its USER Error.

Share This Page