Anyone having this installer problem now?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by Antney1234, Apr 25, 2008.

  1. Antney1234

    Antney1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    I just opened up installer and my wifi is turned on and everything but it has been refreshing sources for over 5 minutes now and it is loading in the same space.What should i do? Is anyone haveing this problem now? Do i have to restore?
  2. Magically delicious

    Magically delicious New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Go to var/mobile/library and delete the installer folder. Back it up. It will get rid of the list of ur installed apps but not the apps themselves. +REP if it helps
  3. Antney1234

    Antney1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    So when i do this what will happen to the screen on my ipod? is it safe? Do i have to copy the folder back on after?
  4. Antney1234

    Antney1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    Please can someone help! If i dont find a solution im going to have to keep my ipod on for the whole night charging!
  5. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
    hold the power and home button at the same time and reset it. Then go to installer, don't refresh sources. Make sure you have the ispazio lab source or you can't do this. Then install the all sources cleaner from sources category and then refresh. Add the sources back on. This lag happens sometimes because of source not responding.
  6. Magically delicious

    Magically delicious New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    no after you do it just restart ur device and it will work fine no risk at all man.
    1 person likes this.
  7. Antney1234

    Antney1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    How do i check if i have the ispazo lab source? i dont no if i have it.Will it be fine for my ipod to be kept on all night charging.I dont no what to do? Will i have to restore?
  8. Magically delicious

    Magically delicious New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    no don't restore just do what I said.
  9. Antney1234

    Antney1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    THANK YOU ''Magically Deliciuos''
    OMG THANK YOU SOOO MUCH IT WORKED!!!!!! YES!!
    +rep

    thanks again

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
    go the installer and press the sources tab and itll have a list of sources then find one that says iSpazio Laboratory, if not then you're screwed, restore. You should use iBackup by ipodtouchmaster to backup all your apps and stuff then restore, good program.

Share This Page