anyone have this happen to them? what am i doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by lalala123, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. lalala123

    lalala123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have no idea what i did wrong but whenever i open it it just shows a blank page. the file was in gba format, the bio was in there, i did everything as i should, but it still doesn't work. help please?
  2. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Just to make sure, what directory did you put the rom in (capitalization is important).
  3. lalala123

    lalala123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    var/root/Media/ROMs/GBA. i've tried everything, i don't know what's wrong.
  4. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hmm... did you set everything in the gpSphone.app folder to 755?
  5. lalala123

    lalala123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep. this same thing is happening to me when i try both psx4all and gba.
  6. lalala123

    lalala123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, i got it to work. i had the file name changed, before it was random jibberish and i changed it to THPS, and then i tried it again, before changing the name, and it worked. i don't know why that happened, but i guess i can't change the name.
  7. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hmm, that's wierd... well at least you got it to work.

Share This Page