Anyone else not able to use lyrics in 1.1.4

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by plumbum, Feb 28, 2008.

  1. plumbum

    plumbum New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I cant bring up the lyrics in 1.1.4. (it worked for me in 1.1.3) in iTunes they appear in "info" but not on the ipod touch. Has anyone else had the same problem

    PS: Suggestion-Do you need the January App Pack
  2. hutch1202

    hutch1202 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    8
    no, i can use mine, ya u need the january update i think because I have it
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Still trying to work out the bugs on 1.1.4 but maybe soon.




    Hook 'Em Horns!
  4. apple_ipod

    apple_ipod Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    if it worked for you in1.1.3, it should also work in the recent firmware. I have my lyrics working. Tryputting the lyrics in iTunes again and sync. Some of my music didn't work after upgraded firmware, so I removed them from my iPod and put them back on. It worked. Hopefully it's just a lil bug from the upgrade.
  5. tylobedo

    tylobedo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    how do you even view lyrics? lol
  6. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    when you tap on the album art during a song it display the repeat, random,... options and since 1.1.3 firmware it also display the lyrics (if you have the lyrics for the song)

    my lyrics work fine in 1.1.3 and 1.1.4.
  7. badhairdude

    badhairdude New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you post a screenshot? that's soo cool


    but this is only for 1.1.3 and 1.1.4 right?

    im on a jb 1.1.2, so i have to use tune wiki
  8. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yeah this is only for 1.1.3 and 1.1.4. I am at work now so I will post a screenshot later if I can, or if someone else is willing to do it.

    edit: can't find a way to take a screenshot of the music player screen. screenshot app and dock vanished when i open the music player and I also try with another screenshot app in the bin folder but I have some error when I try to take a snapshot. any idea how to do ?
  9. omgvinnyd

    omgvinnyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    i believe so that it sonly for the v1.1.3 and v1.1.4 but only if u get the january upgrade

    but i dunnooooo
  10. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It works on 1.1.3 but unfortunately Screenshot doesn't work on that screen to take a snapshot.

Share This Page