iOS 3.1 Anyone else having problems with status bar on jb (Sprit) 3.1.3?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by ihax_ipt, May 10, 2010.

  1. ihax_ipt

    ihax_ipt Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I don't know if this is a device-specific thing, but on my ipt3, the available RAM value shown in the status bar (SBSettings) never changes. It's quite odd, and I was wondering if anyone else was having this problem.

    Thanks.
  2. nasra1n

    nasra1n New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have it too since I used Spirit. It worked fine with blackra1n and It's really frustrating because I have to pop out circuitous to check how much RAM i really have.
  3. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Not happening to me. As i type this, my memory in the status bar has been at 104 MB, then 102, then 103.
  4. aquawater

    aquawater New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I don't think it has anything to do with Spirit. The root cause could be sbsettings. Its recent updates is not stable I bet.
  5. ihax_ipt

    ihax_ipt Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah, you're probably right.
  6. xinzhitan14

    xinzhitan14 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    this was a known issue with sbsettings. nothing to do with how the device is jailbroken.

    download the update through cydia and it's fine after that.
  7. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yep, there was a new update that fixed it.
  8. Psyko

    Psyko Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    1
    that^


    I've had SBsettings RAM meter thing in the status bar ever since I jailbroke my ipod. It worked with blackra1n and with spirit just fine.

Share This Page