Any ways of getting 32-bit office 2010 to work on a 64-bit Windows 7 Home Premium?

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by Geneaux, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. Geneaux

    Geneaux Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    And no they do not have a 64-bit version of office 2010.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    According to the dude in the store (University or Arizona Bookstore, students get a discount

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ), they didnt make a 64-bit version because it wouldn't make windows any faster. I don know exactly because i was still kinda pissed at the moment he said they didnt a a 64 bit version TT_TT . So back the question, Any solutions or alternatives?
  2. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Of course it will work.
  3. Geneaux

    Geneaux Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Umm I've it tried and no, it will not work.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    BTW
    Typo meant to say "office"
  4. Rukk

    Rukk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    The 32bits version of Office works on 64bits Windows.

    And yes, there is a 64bits version of Office 2010.
  5. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Install it twice?

    But yeah it should work
  6. bryster126

    bryster126 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    you most likely already have word installed in 64 bit mode. so it won't let you isntall again
  7. Genes1s

    Genes1s Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  8. Geneaux

    Geneaux Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol oops turns out one out 2 cds that worked out of 3 cds was the actual software and it did install however i didnt know if it was there until i searched the computer. The one cd the didnt work really was only 32bit compatible. it was called business contact manger 2010. lol definitely wasnt what i needed anyway.
  9. Mz8691

    Mz8691 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes, any 32bit program should work with 64bit. As for my Windows 7 Ultimate 64x 32bit programs are installed to Program Files (x86). Should work, i installed microsoft works 2010 on a 64bit, so yea. your in the clear.
  10. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Not any x86 program works with x64 systems. Although SysWOW64 has improved greatly since XP x64, some applications still have quirks, especially those that need separate drivers.

Share This Page