Any way to fix this (quick i am gonna restore)

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by mytouch386, May 10, 2010.

  1. mytouch386

    mytouch386 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Well i installed (and payed!!!!) for sbrotate on an ipod 1g 3.1.2 firmware. When I respringed i got the respringing wheel. I can not access my spring board and for some reason safe mode did not activate! So i can open and look at files in iPhone Browser but i don't know what to delete.

    If you could help me before i restore then it would be greatly appreciated

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Search "SBrotator" with iPhone browser and delete any files associated with SBrotator (there may be a plist, etc.). Then wait a few seconds and your device should reboot.
  3. mytouch386

    mytouch386 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Iphone Browser does not have a search

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Edit: But now i might be able to ssh in the ipod. will deleting only one .plist kill the whole thing and make it work again?
  4. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Try going to /Library/MobileSubstrate/DynamicLibraries and delete sbrotate.

    Do you use stack?
  5. mytouch386

    mytouch386 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    thanks man i found the files it is rebooting now i think i need to update my iPod i have been ignoring the essential upgrades for awhile dumb move...

    And no i don't use stack
  6. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    No prob!
  7. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Good. Glad it works now.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    A restore can definetly be a pain sometimes. lol
  8. mytouch386

    mytouch386 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Still trying to figure out this isn't working anybody have this problem?
  9. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    When you view it in Cydia right under the price it should say Compatible with your OS, what does yours say? Don't see why it wouldn't work on a 1g.
  10. mytouch386

    mytouch386 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    it says it works on 2.x and 3.x does that include 3.1.2?

Share This Page